Management & organization

Swedish Life Cycle Center is an immaterial organization with the human resources and excellence distributed among the partners. Chalmers University of Technology is hosting the Center with Technology Management and Economics (TME) as host department. The permanent organization consists of a Board (each Partner represented), Preparatory Board, Scientific Advisory Group and a Technical Secretariat (run by a Director and Project manager(s)). Committees, working groups, expert groups and project groups are established by the Board.



Lars Mårtensson, Chair of the Swedish Life Cycle Center Board

Anna Hedlund Åström, Associate professor, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Cecilia Sundberg, Senior lecturer, SLU Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Elin Eriksson, Director, Key Accounts and Assignments, IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute

Emil Svensson, Senior Sustainability Specialist, CEVT

Emma Rex, Researcher, RISE Research Institutes of Sweden

Erik Nellström, Senior Engineer, Scania

Eva Ahlner, Officer Sustainability, Swedish Environmental Protection Agency

Frida Røyne, LCA specialist, Polestar Performance

Gianluca Brotto, Director Environment, Electrolux

Gregory Peters, Professor, Scientific director Swedish Life Cycle Center (adj)

Jenny Köhler, Swedish Energy Agency (adj)

Johanna Berlin, Volvo Cars

Karin Strömberg, Vice President Strategy & Operational Excellence, Volvo Group

Lars-Gunnar Lindfors, Secretary (adj)

Lena Landström, Environmental Advisor, Vattenfall

Mats Berglund, Product Environmental Compliance and Performance, SKF (vice chair)

Rickard Arvidsson, Associate professor Environmental Systems Analysis, Chalmers University of Technology

Sara Palander, Director Swedish Life Cycle Center (adj)

Susan Iliefski Janols, Sustainability director, Essity Hygiene and Health


Preparatory board

Anna Björklund, Associate Professor Industrial Ecology, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Erik Nellström, Senior Engineer, Scania

Karin Sanne, Group Manager, LCA and Environmental management, IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute

Lars Mårtensson, Chair of the Swedish Life Cycle Center Board

Mats Berglund, Product Environmental Compliance and Performance, SKF (Chair of Preparatory board)


Scientific Director

Greg Peters, Professor of Quantitative sustainability assessment at Environmental Systems Analysis, Chalmers University of Technology.